What does gold mean to me?

I read somewhere that gold symbolizes wisdom and knowledge.  Maybe that is the message I am trying to send through my paintings, women who are wise beyond their years through the practice of yoga and meditation.  I know I am not there yet but I am trying.  I also use gold because I love how it shines. But it usually takes someone to dig for that gold, clean it and turn it into something amazing.  How can we make ourselves shine?  Do we need someone else to do it?  Or can we do it on our own?  I want to shine, as I’m sure so many of you out there do as well.  But how do we all get there?  That is what I am trying to figure out.  I always wanted to be an artist but was afraid of doing that as a career.  Now that I am an adult and I am free to make my own choices, I now see where I belong.  For the past three years I have been teaching private and group classes to children and adults and I love it.  I have also managed to get my work into a gallery and have sold a few paintings. Doing yoga and meditating everyday has inspired me to paint yoga poses and people meditating.  But I still have a long way to go and I am figuring out my journey through writing and taking baby steps toward becoming a better artist and teacher.

Leave a Reply

