My Klimt inspiration

gustavGustav Klimt is one of my favorite artists.  His paintings are so detailed and just plain stunning.  I saw this photo of mother and child in a magazine and I knew I wanted to paint it one day.  After I had my daughter I finally decided to do so.  After having two boys, the emotions that came with having a little girl were overwhelming, in a good way of course.  Everything I felt I poured into this painting in my own special way.

3 comments on “My Klimt inspiration

  1. Ariella says:

    Your talent knows no bounds. I love how you took a picture that cherished and turned it into something personal that reflected your relationship with your beautiful daughter. It is one thing to simply copy a picture, but to have your own personality and heart shine through a piece of work is another thing entirely. You manage to do this in your painting. Thank you for sharing your talent with the world, your work is stunning!!

    Like

  2. Sharona says:

    Beautiful! Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

