Transformation, what is it?

Leylagallery“First comes thought; then organization of that thought, into ideas and plans, then transformation of those plans into reality.  The beginning, as you will observe, is in your imagination”  Napoleon Hill.  This painting of my sister transformed me.  It took me 4 hours to make, a world record for me but gave me the confidence to last a life time.  This painting was chosen to be in my first gallery showing.  I knew from that point on that this was my calling.  I did it!  Tonight I texted a family friend, a mom of three and sent her my new blog.  She then sent me her website for sweet tables, (she makes her own desserts by the way) and I was so blown away by her talent.  I pre ordered a cake from her for my daughters birthday next week.  We have to support one another!! Plus I loved the cake!  A year or so ago we were talking about how we wanted to do these things that we were passionate about.  Not that taking care of kids doesn’t involve purpose but I think as mothers we need that outlet, it gives us self worth and confidence.  I’m not saying you need to work, only to have something, a hobby to let off some steam.  These hobbies tend to then transform you and turn into something you never even thought would ever happen.  That for me is transformation.  What does it mean to you?  Check out my friends website, support our amazing mamas!  http://www.tressweetboutique.com

2 comments on “Transformation, what is it?

  1. Beeta Benjy says:

    This is so true Sheryl! Each and every one of us should take the time to pursue the things we are passionate about. Even if there is failure, the important thing is to try (and try again!). The beauty is in the journey. Thank you for this post!

    Like

  2. Lauren Samipur says:

    I remember that conversation and it was definitely transformational. Just choosing the path you desire and watching one door after another open without looking too far ahead. Thank you for your support!

    Like

Leave a Reply

