Art as meditation

LadyGagaPink2

Day 4 of my 100 day journey of non-stop painting.  I’m addicted to art, I loved it before but now I can’t get enough.  I guess it’s a good kind of addiction.  It is hard though, finding that balance when there are three kids wanting your attention. I finished the one above while my daughter was in the bath.  I took my brush and supplies in the bathroom and put some finishing touches on it while she splashed around.  I could sit for hours painting, I just want to make it perfect and beautiful.  It is also a form of meditation for me, my mind stops making nonsense chatter when I pick up that brush.  I am so focused and in the zone.

I have been doing Deepak Chopra’s meditation called Desire and Destiny the past two months and it has really helped calm my mind and lead me into a better path.  Coincedentally,  the resort I was recently at with my family had the Chopra Center right there.  I was able to get time off from the kids and take a yoga class at the center.  A great experience.

This is another painting of Lady Gaga done in fluid acrylics, I am aiming for one more.  I just love the softness and the layers of pink in it.   Let’s see what inspires me next.

2 comments on “Art as meditation

  1. juliezeff says:

    Amazing!!! You are amazing!!

    Julie Zeff, MSW, CPCC

    Vivid Living

    http://www.vividliving.net

    619.818.6917

    julie@vividliving.net

    Helping stressed and tired moms live vivid lives they love!

    Request my FREE Report Top 10 Tips to Vivid Living at: http://www.vividliving.net

    Get a copy of my book – Vivid Living for Busy Moms: Coach Yourself to an Extraordinary Life here – https://www.createspace.com/3581207

    To sign-up for the Free Vivid Living Tidbit full of tips and tools to get you living your vivid and extraordinary life today click here: http://www.vividliving.net

    Like

  2. Sharona says:

    Awesomeness!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

