Joy

Audrey3Day 82 of my 100 days of painting

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”
― Rumi

When I saw this picture of Audrey Hepburn, I knew I had to paint it.  That is the feeling I get whenever I do anything related to art, the feeling of pure joy.  I really do love painting her, she has this beauty and grace that I so admire.  I was up late that night because I could not sleep so I decided to paint and it felt so good.  I am nearing the end of my 100 days and it feels amazing.  It feels good to complete something and follow through.  God knows that I have trouble doing that in my life.  There have been nights where I was utterly exhausted but I still made myself get in at least a few brush strokes before I went to bed.  I made a commitment and I was sticking to it!!  How many out there have that same problem?  We procrastinate and say we will just do it tomorrow.  Then tomorrow turns into next week, next month, next year!!

So I challenge you all to commit to something you have been putting off.  Make a 21 day challenge for yourself, studies have shown that it takes 21 days to get into a habit of something.  A great 21 day habit to take up is meditation.  Deepak Chopra is having a FREE 21 day meditation online.  It will be focused on Energy of Attraction.  Just go to http://www.chopracentermeditation.com to sign up.  I promise you will not be disappointed!  I don’t get paid to advertise for him, I want to share this info so everyone can benefit from it.

One comment on “Joy

  1. Leyla says:

    This painting makes me smile, love it! Going to take on the 21 meditation challenge 🙂 love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

