100 days accomplished!!

Sophia Loren Day 100 of my 100 days!!

“To accomplish great things, we must dream as well as act.”
― Anatole France

I did it!!  I painted for 100 days straight, there were days I was too tired and had so many excuses not to paint but I pushed myself.  The above painting is of the beautiful Sophia Loren in acrylic on canvas.  In the 100 day process I produced 20 paintings.  I have always been the one who would give up as soon as things got a little tough.  Too afraid to make mistakes or to show up where I needed to.  Now I know how success feels and to meet a goal in life, it feels damn good!!!

My sister, my best friend, Leyla has been the biggest support system for me.  She has read all my blogs, been excited for me with every step that I have taken.  She has been there through thick and thin.  I love you dearly sis.  My mom who has always believed in me and my work.   I have learned through this process how important it is to have a healthy support system.  My friends, Panteha, Sharona, Feri, Julie, Christine, my biggest cheerleaders and fans.  I send you all my love and appreciation.  My husband who has rooted for me all along and has been so loving and supportive.  My husbands family, so sweet, kind and always with words of love and encouragement.  I can’t tell you the amount of gratitude and love I feel right now for all of my friends and family.  

I spoke to my friend Yrma today and we found out we have so much more in common than we thought.  She also wants to accomplish a goal of becoming an Reiki and pilates instructor.  I know she can do it!!  For anyone out there reading this, please go out now and do what you always dreamed of doing.  It may cause a bit of anxiety or fear in your heart but do it anyway!  It is so worth it.

Next Saturday night is my gallery show/fundraiser and I am a ball of nerves planning it all out.  I could have opted out of doing this because it scares me to do things like this.  But I let the fear be a driving force.  I am excited though and I can’t wait to celebrate with all my beautiful friends and family.  Much love, Sheryl.

8 comments on “100 days accomplished!!

  1. Leyla says:

    Congratulations!! You are absolutely amazing! You’ve inspired me to move past my fears and to keep moving forward when things get tough. I’m so incredibly lucky to have you as my sister, I love you!

    Like

  2. robin wilson says:

    The “Sophia Loren” is outstanding, as are all of them. I WISH it were mine!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
    xoxo,
    Yrma’s daughter-in-law Robin (-:

    Like

  3. juliezeff says:

    Couldn’t find my password to post on your blog – but this is what I wanted to write to you!!!

    “Amazing! Amazing! You are so inspiring and so beautiful!! Not to mention the talent! Can’t wait to see you and to celebrate at you big event!!! Congratulations beautiful mama! You did it!! So much more to come… Love you!!!”

    Julie Zeff, MSW, CPCC

    Vivid Living

    http://www.vividliving.net

    619.818.6917

    julie@vividliving.net

    Helping stressed and tired moms live vivid lives they love!

    Request my FREE Report Top 10 Tips to Vivid Living at: http://www.vividliving.net

    Get a copy of my book – Vivid Living for Busy Moms: Coach Yourself to an Extraordinary Life here – https://www.createspace.com/3581207

    To sign-up for the Free Vivid Living Tidbit full of tips and tools to get you living your vivid and extraordinary life today click here: http://www.vividliving.net

    Like

  4. Sheryl joon..:) Words cannot describe how proud I am of you! Your commitment to 100 days of art is much more significant than just painting…I feel like during these 100 days you grew and transformed as a person! I have had the privilege of witnessing your extraordinary journey and I must tell you how impressed I am by your talent, your intution, your passion, your grace, your genuine heart and compassion. It seems like every day during this 100 days you grew a little bit more. There were great days and not so great days. But through it all, you did not give up because you always knew that this is your calling, this is your passion, this is what you will contribute to the world and this is how you will share your amazing talent with the world! I’m so incredibly proud of you! It’s been an honor and privilege to be considered as one of your friends and be on this journey with you..:) I look very forward to all of the moments of the future because I know they will be great! Love you dearly 💛💙💜💚❤️ — Feri

    Like

Leave a Reply

