Motherly Love

 

 

 

motherandchild

“Through the blur, I wondered if I was alone or if other parents felt the same way I did – that everything involving our children was painful in some way. The emotions, whether they were joy, sorrow, love or pride, were so deep and sharp that in the end they left you raw, exposed and yes, in pain. The human heart was not designed to beat outside the human body and yet, each child represented just that – a parent’s heart bared, beating forever outside its chest.”
― Debra Ginsberg

Here is a painting that I really painted with my heart and soul.  Having three kids, I have so many emotions related to motherhood.  Some really good and some not so good.  It is quite challenging, as most mothers will tell you, if you are not one already. The one emotion I did have with each of my children when they were infants is conveyed in the painting above.  An all encompassing feeling of love and joy.  I used acrylic on canvas an the paper in the background is handmade paper from paper source.

I wanted to do another challenge for myself because I like to push myself to do more.  Only because I get too comfortable in life sometimes,  change has always brought upon fear for me.  But change also brings growth.  We have to face our fears to grow, we must get out of our comfort zones. I have to say that motherhood was a huge fear of mine, especially giving birth to my first child!!

My next challenge is to do something I fear each week for the next 8 weeks.  Most of it will probably be related to my art career.  I’m sure I have eight things I can think of…what are your fears? How can you overcome them?  Share your thoughts, would love to hear from you!

One comment on “Motherly Love

  1. Panteha says:

    My biggest fear right now, today is the obstacles that might slow down my progress while working on my project!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

