Choosing Grace

gracekelly

“I love walking in the woods, on the trails, along the beaches.  I love being part of nature.  I love walking alone.  It is therapy.  One needs to be alone, to recharge one’s batteries.”  -Grace Kelly

After completing my 60 days of nature inspired paintings, I realized how important it is to immerse yourself in nature every day.  Whether you take a walk, go outside to look at some flowers or simply listen to the birds singing outside your window.  It brings a sense of calm and allows you to become more centered and aware.  Someone once told me, if you have a problem, go for a long walk.  Don’t listen to music, talk on the phone or have a friend with you.  Go alone…a solution will eventually surface.  If it doesn’t, then at least you had a nice peaceful walk without any distractions to calm your nerves.

I really enjoyed painting Grace Kelly and all I thought about was pink while painting her.  I think because her spirit embodied so much  feminine energy.  Pink is also a color that represents love.  This was painted for my next art exhibit, Chocolate and Art.  It will be June 5th and 6th and I am very much looking forward to it.  My dreams are truly coming into fruition.

I am finally, at the age of 37, listening to my inner voice.  I always wanted to be an artist and teacher.  Fifteen years ago, I failed to listen to that voice.  I thought what others were telling me to do was right, I didn’t trust myself.  After reading a great book a friend recommended called “Soul Lessons and Soul Purpose” by Sonia Choquette, I was able to tap into my soul’s desire even more.  “Follow your inner voice-the quiet, guiding expression of your Higher Self.  It is found in the heart, the home of the Divine Intelligence in your physical body.  It only makes gentle suggestions that support your authentic path.  It is your soul’s compass in this life, and it keeps you from becoming lost in the confusion of the world.”  

I encourage you to do the same, follow your true path without hesitation….also, try to meditate every day, you will not regret it!! Here is the new meditation I’ve been listening to Inner Riches by Amish Shah.  Namaste!  Be happy and be creative.

Leave a Reply

