Friendship shown through art…

friends

“Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny. And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it’s all over.”

-Octavia Butler

Colors, colors, colors…..I love colors and to show life in my paintings.  Many have said that my paintings make them happy and that is exactly what I want!  That is what brings me joy, to bring joy to others with my work, that is my gift to the world.  The painting above shows the best part of life, enjoying quality time with good friends!

“In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.”
-Khalil Gibran

My husband wanted me to do more paintings like the one above, I’m glad I listened to him.  I will call these my girlfriends series.  My friends have been there for me through good and through bad.  I don’t know what I would do without my girls nights or lunches out.  It’s our time to just to chat, have fun and enjoy lots and lots of laughter! I am sure most of you feel the same.  When I have a friend, I try to be loyal and there for them for many years to come.  My mom is the same way.  In return, I get the same…friends that stand by my side when I need them, listen to me and give me a shoulder to cry on.  They make me laugh and bring joy into my life.  My soul always feels refreshed and nourished after being with my buddies.   Best of all, they are there at the sidelines to cheer me on to get to my goal, whatever that goal may be.

There are also the friends you don’t get to see as much due to distance or time.  But when you do see them, its like you just saw them yesterday.  What is your definition of a true friend?  Call one today and let them know how much you appreciate them, I’m sure it will make their day.

Don’t forget Deepak Chopra is having another FREE online 21 day meditation class on July 15th!  Don’t forget to sign up on http://www.choprameditationcenter.com.   Yoga, meditation and painting, the best combination…namaste!

Leave a Reply

