It’s in our nature..

waves waves2waves3

“If you observe nature at work, you will see that least effort is expended.  Grass doesn’t try to grow, it just grows.  Fish don’t try to swim, they just swim.  This is their intrinsic nature.  The earth doesn’t try to spin on it’s own axis; it is the nature of the earth to spin with dizzying speed and to hurtle through space.  It is the nature of babies to be in bliss. It is the nature of the sun to shine.  It is the nature of the stars to glitter and sparkle.  And it is the human nature to make our dreams manifest into physical form, easily and effortlessly.”   The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success by Deepak Chopra

My days consist of reading my spiritual books, taking care of my kids, painting, yoga, meditation and being with the ones I love.  Through the process of painting I have become more spiritual, as if something has opened up for me and all these ideas are flowing through me onto canvas.  Nature is the best way to connect to your higher self and when I paint anything that has to do with nature and it’s beauty.  My nature is to paint, it comes to me so effortlessly, not always but most of the time.  I felt that since the age of 7.

The paintings above are inspired by the ocean and my love of the sea.  Blue, blue and more blue….it’s so calming and just lovely.  It’s a peaceful color that makes you want to relax.  Wrap me up in all the different shades of blue and put me on a soft white cloud to drift off into a meditative state, that is what life is all about, having these special moments of pure beauty and bliss.  

What comes to you effortlessly?  What makes you smile and brings you complete and utter bliss?  May peace, serenity and love always be with you, namaste.

Leave a Reply

