Seeing through the eyes of other women….

eyespainting

“I’ve come to believe that each of us has a personal calling that’s as unique as a fingerprint – and that the best way to succeed is to discover what you love and then find a way to offer it to others in the form of service, working hard, and also allowing the energy of the universe to lead you.”
– Oprah Winfrey
I have learned a lot getting to know these amazing, inspiring women that I have been painting for my series.  They all have one thing in common, passion and drive.  There is this light in them that I see and I learn that everyone has a story that is so unique and beautiful.  There are challenges along the way but they  overcome them through persistence and patience.  I keep coming across women that I find so intriguing because of the work they are doing and the difference they are trying to make in the world. When I paint them, I can feel their energy through their picture, as crazy as that sounds…that is why each painting comes out so differently.

There was one woman I met today who I have known for years but this time I took the time to ask her what her posts on Facebook were all about.  She shared so much information with me that I found so inspiring and uplifting. She is trying to make a difference in the world with the work she is doing to dispel the prejudice that is running so rampant in our world.  She is opening our eyes but it is up to us to see and ask.

If you see a woman today that you know, really get to know them, look at their soul and go deep.  Let’s end the superficial nonsense of “your hair looks good” or “cute outfit”, we are so much more than that and we need to start with each other in order to be taken more seriously.  Not only see but feel the energy around you, your life will become so much richer.  May light and love always surround you.

 

Leave a Reply

