Getting Through the Storm

unnamed.jpg

We were scheduled to do an art and photo shoot on March 5th and as the day approached, I noticed the weather was not looking too good.  There was supposed to be some light showers.  Well, I panicked.  I tried to change the date but there were too many people involved in the process.  It was not an easy task.  I decided to stick with the original plan and date.  It was time for me to let go and just trust the universe and whatever it had planned for me.

We began the day at 10:30am and it was a bit cloudy.  Around noon it started to sprinkle.  My models were getting goosebumps and I started to paint a little faster. We had some cover to protect us but the rain started getting heavier.  The floors were getting slippery.  We all clamored for towels to dry the floors so no-one would slip while doing the beautiful yoga poses.  I was getting nervous but at the same time I was excited.  The adrenaline was coursing through my body.  I knew at that moment that I was meant to be there.  I knew that the rain was testing me to see how devoted I was to my craft.  IMG_1458.JPG

Around 2pm, the rain completely stopped and the sun came shining down upon us as if to say “congratulations, job well done”.  Sometimes in life we see a storm coming and we panic.  Through this process I learned how important it is to stay calm and to be present and in the moment.  To never EVER give up.  That’s when dreams come alive and into reality.  Namaste.IMG_1490.JPG

Leave a Reply

