Manifesting your dreams

Sheryl-181I really think you can manifest your dreams. You can manifest your destiny. If you want something hard enough and you’re willing to work for it, I think you can get it. I truly believe that.” – Billy Magnussen

There are no excuses, stop making excuses.  Where are you going with your life?  Is it someplace magical and positive?  If we focus our thoughts on being sick and bad news, guess what??  That is all life will give us.  But if we focus on the good and have gratitude for all that has  been given to us then we will thrive and be given so much more.  It’s not just about making your vision board, it’s about taking action as well.

I remember when I first started painting again my art mentor told me I had to paint 10  paintings.  I just thought “how the hell am I going to do that”.  I could have stopped there and just given up.  I just painted and painted and stopped thinking about what would happen in a week, a month or a year.  I didn’t even know what I was going to do with all those paintings.  I just knew I had to start and get the momentum going.  Over 150 plus paintings later, I am now the artist I always envisioned myself to be and it feels good!  If I didn’t take action then I would not be where I am today.

If you can just spend 10 minutes a day envisioning what you would like your life to be like, do it!  What is it that you have always imagined and dreamed for yourself?  What is holding you back?  Take the time to write them down.  I am a true believer in writing down everything you want to manifest in your life.   I have done it for years and have seen so many of my visions and dreams come true.  I still have a long beautiful list and I encourage you to make one too.  Dig down deep for the gold within and shine baby! Namaste

Leave a Reply

